Aside

Victoria Secret Athletes I Mean, Angels

victorias-secret-fashion-show-1

its that time of  the year again .. not only does it start to get cold … but the victorias secret 2013 showed was filmed.. and the photos are out .. and we’re all like FARRRKKKKKK . a billion set of abs , not a ripple in sight and butts that sit more in the middle of the back as opposed to mine .. which can sometimes reside closer to my knees.. what he’s comfortable down there .. i think my butt has vertigo … oh woe is us … it is eternally confusing why the show is aired at the time we have all decided to bury our gym memberships in the deep abyss of some stray summer handbag , and start pretending that our bodies still look the same , its merely the more layered of clothing adding bulk .. naaat

anyway .. how do the angels keep so babe’n .. the general consensus seems to be ballet , pilates and a way of life … more specifically .. ladies show us you tricks

Erin Heatherton

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 18.45.41

“I do Ballet Beautiful. It’s a lot of fun learning the movements and getting better at them. Playing with grace and elegance is not something I did growing up and it’s so fun to have the opportunity now. It keeps my spirit youthful and the perfect way to improve posture,” she told us. “It also inspires me to move my body in different ways.”

Doutzen Kroes

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 19.03.28

“When I am in NYC I always go for a run outside, along the Hudson River, and I really love that. But I also do lots of boxing and jump rope training,” she told us. “I love to really sweat and have a tough workout and so my best workouts are mostly cardio. They do good but they make you feel good at the same time.”

Candice Swanepoel

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 18.40.30

“I’m fit all year round, but about three weeks before the show I do step it up a bit. I have to eat a lot more, so I can work out a lot more,” she told us. “I like to feel really strong: to have a good bum and strong legs on the catwalk, so I really focus on that.”

Lindsay Ellingson

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 18.34.06

“I eat normally, but I’ve been exercising a lot more. I work with Ballet Beautiful and Mary Helen is amazing. You can ask her to focus on certain muscles of your body that you want toned and she’ll do that,” she said. “When you work in lingerie, you really want your glutes really tight and your core, so I’ve been focusing on those areas.”

Alessandra Ambrosio

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 19.21.16

Ambrosio undertakes pilates and yoga three times a week, and intense 10-day sessions of the Brazil Butt Lift class, devised by her trainer. “It isn’t hard to stay in shape,” she told Vogue‘s Sarah Harris. “I think I’m in better shape now than I was 10 years ago, but it takes a bigger toll – I get back pain!”

Behati Prinsloo

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 18.52.45

“I try to do Pilates when I can all year around and I also like to swim a lot. I also have a trainer that kicks my butt when it’s needed! I like to be active and keep busy,” she told us.

Toni Garrn

Screen Shot 2013-11-19 at 21.12.18

“My exercise regime is pretty strict anyway. I work out every day, but I step it up for the show,” she told us. “Before the 2013 show, I didn’t eat sugar or gluten for a month – which is extreme for me because I’m a big, big sweet tooth – so that was the biggest challenge of my life basically!”

Leave a Reply

